Shobha Karandlaje Bio

Shobha Karandlaje also known as Shobhakka, an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from Karnataka, India is well-known as the Minister of State for Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare in the Second Modi ministry. She began her career in politics at a very young age by joining the RSS party with Shakuntala Shetty in 1994, and she came into the limelight when BSY made her a Minister in the first-ever BJP government in Karnataka state. She is also best known for opposing building the Dam to the Kumardhara River.

Currently, she is also the Vice President of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Karnataka, and Member of Parliament representing Udupi Chikmagalur Lok Sabha Constituency. Earlier, she also served as a cabinet minister in the Government of Karnataka.

 Shobha Karandlaje Bio           
NameShobha Karandlaje
Other nameShobhakka
PartyBhartiya Janata Party (BJP)
Popular AsSocial Worker and Member of the Lok Sabha since 2014
Personal Life
Birthday23rd October 1966
Age (as in 2021)55 years old
Zodiac SignLibra
BirthplacePuttur, Dakshina Kannda Kalakada, (Karnataka) India
ResidenceKarandlaje House,Vill. Charvaka, Tq. Puttur,Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka
Current HometownNarmada,M.S. Flats, Dr. B.D. Marg,New Delhi
Education and More
College Mangalore University; Abc India, University Of Mysore (UoM)
Educational qualificationPost-graduation (Masters of Social Work (MSW); M. A. in Sociology from Mangalore University)
Physical Status
Height5'5" in feet
Weight68 kg
Eye ColorBlack
Hair ColorBlack
ParentsFather: Late Shri Monappa Gowda

Mother: Smt. Poovakka

SiblingLakshman Karandlaje (Brother)
Marital StatusSingle (Unmarried)
SpouseNot Married
Career and Works
Political 13 May 2015 onwards Member of Joint Committee on the Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (Second Amendment) Bill, 2015
She contest from Udupi - Chikkamagaluru constitinecy. And She elected to 16th Lok Sabha. 1 Sep 2014 to 03 Dec 2014 she was Member of Committee on Empowerment of Women
BJP's Suresh Kumar defeats Shobha Karandlaje. And KJP merger with BJP (2013)
Shobha Karandlaje left Bharatiya Janata party to join the Karnataka Janata Party (2012)
She appointed as a Power Minister (2010)

Recommended Articles

Subscribe to Ournews