Lockdown extended by two weeks till May 17


Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) has extended the ongoing lockdown to contain the spread of coronavirus  by two more weeks, and will now go on till May 17. The decision was announced after the conclusion of a meeting chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the fourth meeting in two days.

The red zones in the country, 130 districts in total, will witness no relaxations of the restrictions in the Lockdown 3.0 period, while those districts falling in orange and green zones will see some of the restrictions lifted.

Major metros including Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Indore and Jaipur fall in the red zone districts. Uttar Pradesh has 19 districts falling the red zone districts.