IAS officer Amrapali Kata appointed as Deputy Secretary to PMO


IAS officer Amrapali Kata from Andhra Pradesh cadre serving in Telangana has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) on Saturday. The officer is one of the three IAS officials to be posted and will serve the PMO until October 27, 2023.

Raghuraj Rajendran, Madhya Pradesh cadre IAS officer of 2004 batch, has been appointed as Director in the PMO. He was earlier serving as Private Secretary to the Minister for Steel and Petroleum and Natural Gas (Dharmendra Pradhan) in the Ministry of Steel.

Mangesh Ghildiyal who is Uttarakhand cadre IAS officer of the 2012 batch has been appointed as Under Secretary in the PMO. He was earlier working with the State government.

The ACC is chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Home Minister Amit Shah its member.